WHAT'S ON

Current Programme

2016 / 2017

Date

Title

Speaker

Tuesday 20th September 2016

European Swords - Celtic to the short sword

Dave Casserley

Tuesday 18th October 2016

Ramesside Relations with Lybian Nomads

Dr Nicky Nielsen (The University of Manchester)

Tuesday 15th November 2016

TBC

TBC

Tuesday 20th December 2016

Wonderful Things - Egyptian Jewellery Old and New ...and the Christmas Party!

Dr Joyce Tyldesley (The University of Manchester)

Tuesday 17th January 2017

Magdelenian Bone Carvings - history and conservation

Pierrette Squires (Conservator, Bolton Museum)

Tuesday 21st February 2017

Memphis and Sakkara in the Ramesside Period

Dr Stephen Snape (The University of Liverpool)

Tuesday 21st March 2017

Romans in the North West

Dr Mike Nevell (The University of Salford)

Tuesday 18th April 2017

Bolton's Egypt: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

Ian Trumble (Chair, and Collection Access Officer, Bolton Museum)

Tuesday 16th May 2017

Archaeology in Bolton

Norman Redhead (Heritage Management Director, GMAAS)

Tuesday 20th June 2017

Roman Frontiers in Egypt

Dr Birgitta Hoffmann

CONTACT US

We meet at:

Friends' Meeting house, siverwell Street, Bolton, BL1 1PP

WHO WE ARE

Bolton Archaeology and Egyptology Society are a local interest group that aims to generate enthusiasm in these fantastic subjects.

We meet once a month for lectures on a variety of topics.

Everyone is welcome!

© Copyright 2015. All Rights Reserved.