WHAT'S ON

Current Programme

2018 / 2019

Date

Title

Speaker

Tuesday 25th September 2018

Bolton's Egypt:

Private view of the new galleries

Ian Trumble, Chair of BoltonAES and Curator of BoltonsEgypt

Tuesday 16th October 2018

Howard Carter: Wonderful Things

Claire Ollett, University of Liverpool and TheBES

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Pyrotechnology, Plaster and Patience: Constructing a Plastered Skull in the Neolithic Near East

Ashley Brogan, University of Liverpool

Tuesday 18th December 2018

Christmas Party: Quiz, Music, Food and more!

 

Tuesday 15th January 2019

Archaeology

TBC

Tuesday 19th February 2019

TBA

Prof Joann Fletcher and Dr Stephen Buckley, University of York

Tuesday 19th March 2019

New Discoveries at Dorstone Hill, Herefordshire: An Enduring Early Neolithic Landscape

Dr Nick Overton, The University of Manchester

Tuesday 16th April 2019

King Hatshepsut

Dr Joyce Tyldesley, The University of Manchester

Tuesday 21st May 2019

Archaeology

TBC

Tuesday 18th June 2019

Gifts for the Gods: Animal Mummies Revealed

Dr Lidija McKnight, KNH Centre, The University of Manchester

CONTACT US

We meet at:

Bolton Library and Museum, Le Mans Crescent, Bolton, BL1 1SE

WHO WE ARE

Bolton Archaeology and Egyptology Society are a local interest group that aims to generate enthusiasm in these fantastic subjects.

We meet once a month for lectures on a variety of topics.

Everyone is welcome!

© Copyright 2015. All Rights Reserved.